‘Ms. Marvel’ Release Schedule: When Is Episode 3 Available on Disney Plus?

Life is shaping as much as get “cosmic” for Kamala Khan, a Muslim American highschool pupil from Jersey Metropolis. 

The Disney Plus sequence Ms. Marvel premiered on June 8, introducing us to Khan, performed by TV newcomer Iman Vellani. Khan is a Captain Marvel mega-fan who finally features superpowers of her personal. As of this writing, Ms. Marvel sits at a rating of 78 on CNET sister web site Metacritic.

CNET reviewer Richard Trenholm writes that the sequence appears like a recent origin story. “Muslim American superhero Ms. Marvel brings a pop of vibrant teen vitality to a recent and zippy new Disney Plus sequence excellent for Marvel nerds and new viewers alike.” CNET video producer Abrar Al-Heeti says the present is the illustration she’s waited a very long time for. “It appears like a celebration of what is doable if you get gifted Muslim writers, actors and creators to construct one thing true, genuine and fulfilling,” Al-Heeti writes.

Ms. Marvel episode launch dates and occasions

Here is when you’ll be able to view all six episodes of Ms. Marvel (primarily based on earlier releases on Disney Plus).

  • Episode 1: Obtainable now.
  • Episode 2: Obtainable now.
  • Episode 3: Obtainable Wednesday, June 22 at 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 4: Obtainable Wednesday, June 29 at 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 5: Obtainable Wednesday, July 6 at 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 6: Obtainable Wednesday, July 13 at 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)

Ms. Marvel trailer 

Kamala Khan navigates highschool crushes and her newfound talents on this enjoyable trailer.

What’s Ms. Marvel about?

In line with Marvel, Kamala Khan is a 16-year-old Pakistani American who “feels invisible each at house and in school,” till she features some spectacular powers. She’s additionally described as an “aspiring artist, an avid gamer and a voracious fan-fiction scribe.” 

Khan first appeared in Marvel comics in 2013. It appears to be like like her powers within the Disney Plus present will differ from the comics. 

The present’s government producers embody Kevin Feige, Louis D’Esposito, Victoria Alonso and Bisha Ok. Ali, a British-Pakistani comic who’s additionally the sequence’ head author. Adil El Arbi and Bilall Fallah (Unhealthy Boys for Life), together with Meera Menon and Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy are directing the episodes.

Khan may also seem alongside Carol Danvers (Brie Larson) within the upcoming MCU movie The Marvels, which is scheduled to reach on July 28, 2023.

Share:

Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings